Current New York State COVID wedding rules: Updated November 5
Cydney and Jeffry's wedding at Onondaga Golf & Country Club, Fayetteville, NY. July 2019. Photo by DJ Peter Naughton
Peter was great to work with. His play list kept our guests on the dance floor until the very end of the night!
1 2 3 26

What They're Saying

Central New York newlyweds share their reviews of wedding DJ Peter Naughton
Also see reviews on:  Facebook | Google | WeddingWire | TheKnot
September 18, 2021
Angela and Aaron, Lincklaen House, Cazenovia

Peter was very knowledgeable and gave us a great time! His tutorial page helped novices like us plan the music, lighting and many things we would have never thought about. Everyone at the wedding was happy and dancing the night away. We highly recommend him.

Read More
October 17, 2020
Joe and Lauren, Craftsman Inn, Fayetteville

We wanted to take a minute to say a few words about DJ Peter. We were fortunate enough to have Peter as our wedding DJ for our wedding this fall. When we met him we were taken back by his level of professionalism and detailed approach to his craft. My wife and I considered music one of the biggest and most important aspects of our wedding, so we knew finding a DJ would be important.

(more…)
Read More
September 28, 2019
Sarah and Andrew, Daniele at Valley View, Utica

Peter was our DJ for our wedding reception on 9/28/19. Let me first mention the planning process… Peter was so helpful, organized and thorough! He took the time to explain how everything would go from start to finish on our big day. By the end of our first meeting, my husband and I were confident that he would do an excellent job at our reception! The choice to go with Peter was a no-brainer for us!! Now to the big day… Andy and I both have received sooo many compliments regarding our DJ! And we could not have been happier with Peter!! One of our top priorities for our reception was to make sure that all of our guests were going to have a great time and that the dance floor was never empty. He kept everyone dancing and on their feet the whole night, even people who I have never seen dance before were on their feet!! There was never a “lull” in the music and everything flowed from start to finish. He played music that catered to every age group that attended our reception which was something that he promised us from the very beginning as this was one of our biggest requests. He did not disappoint at all!!
Andy and I highly recommend Peter to anyone who is searching for a DJ!! The search for a DJ for a wedding can be so stressful but I can honestly say that after meeting with Peter, Andy and I were not worried at all. Whoever chooses Peter to be their DJ will not be disappointed!!
Thank you again Peter! It was great working with you and we will be referring many people to you!! We sooo appreciate all of your time, dedication, and attention to detail for our reception it truly showed!!

Read More
September 21, 2019
Leigh and Kyle, Pumpelly House, Owego

Peter is absolutely wonderful and we are so happy we chose him to DJ our wedding! Peter was the DJ at my best friend’s wedding in 2017 and after seeing and hearing what a great job he did, he was our only pick for a DJ. Peter is very organized and experienced which was extremely helpful in the planning phase. He also did so well with keeping each part of the reception on schedule so that there was plenty of time for dancing! Can’t recommend him enough.

Read More
August 17, 2019
Erin and Tim, Marriott Syracuse Downtown

Peter was just the best from our initial meeting through our wedding day. Any questions we had were answered in a prompt manner in a very thorough way. His system for organizing all of the music throughout the day is so nice and it allows you to be as specific or as broad as you want, which is a great thing to have. I especially liked the ability to have a Do Not Play list, to keep the songs we didn't like away from our reception! I even planned a secret serenade for my bride and Peter helped keep this a secret and was ready to go when it was time to execute the plan!

We had an amazing experience with Peter as our DJ and everyone at our wedding raved about the music for dancing, which we left up to Peter completely. The sound system was great and all of the uplighting made our venue even more beautiful.

Read More
August 10, 2019
Jessie and Matt, private residence, Marcellus

Peter was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He provided music for the ceremony and tore the dance floor down with his picks. He also played our favorites and was open to requests. His organization during the planning stages completely took the stress away from our planning and gave us so much.confidence going into the day. Thank you Peter!

Read More
July 27, 2019
Liz and Brian, Marriott Syracuse Downtown

From the start, Peter was very professional, responsive and extremely organized! He was very helpful with every detail/question/need we requested from him including several song selections for dinner, dancing, and specific songs we wanted to hear throughout the night. We would highly recommend him if you are music lovers and picky like us! He offered great insight and suggestions for day-of scheduling and time management -- even if there were some last-minute changes. We had great feedback from our guests and the dance floor was packed the entire evening! We also went with his up lighting services which were absolutely beautiful!!

Read More
July 20, 2019
Bianca and Garrett, private residence Hamilton

When we were looking for a DJ for our wedding, we quickly realized we would be more comfortable with a personal, small-business DJ rather than working through a large company. Peter delivered on all fronts and was fantastic to work with through the whole process. We were planning our wedding from afar, but he put us at ease right away. He responded to all of our communications quickly, was extremely organized, and accommodated last-minute changes graciously. Our wedding set-up was not conventional, in a backyard, on a VERY hot day, and Peter took it in stride. We entrusted Peter with most of the music choices, and he did a fantastic job. Many of our guests remarked after the fact how great the DJ and the playlist were. You cannot go wrong hiring Peter!

Read More
July 6, 2019
Cydney and Jeffry, Onondaga Golf & Country Club, DeWitt

Peter was great to work with. He was very flexible and accommodating during the planning process as well as the day of the wedding. His play list kept our guests on the dance floor until the very end of the night!

Read More
June 15, 2019
May and Kevin, Craftsman Inn, Fayetteville

Peter was great to work with. We selected him based on all the positive reviews we saw, specifically the comments about his organization and the support he provides throughout the planning process...in the end he met or exceeded all of our expectations.

We appreciated that Peter was very accommodating with our schedules both times we met him in person as we were driving in from out of town. Our vendors remarked how great it was to work with Peter and our dance floor was packed the entire night! Peter is helpful, flexible and very friendly and we will certainly recommend him to our family and friends in the future.

Read More
1 2 3 8
Leigh and Kyle's wedding at Pumpelly House in Owego, NY - Photo by DJ Peter Naughton www.www.peterthedj.com
Peter is absolutely wonderful and we are so happy we chose him to DJ our wedding!
1 2 3 26
Peter Naughton Productions is a mobile disc jockey and voiceover service based near Syracuse, NY.  Since 2011, Peter has specialized in Wedding DJ services for  Central New York, the Mohawk Valley, the Finger Lakes and the occasional road trip to the Southern Tier or the Thousand Islands.  One price covers everything you need for an unforgettable celebration with Peter's stress-free wedding package!
Featured on Zola
© Copyright 2021 - Peter M. Naughton - All Rights Reserved